And Another Year 7 Gold Passport!

Here are Isaac’s favourite targets from his Gold Passport…

My 2 favourite passport targets!

My first favourite passport target to do was the swimming gala target. I decided to compete in a swimming gala for the school and I made it a passport target to do it. The swimming gala was very fun and I got to swim in 2 races. My favourite race was the freestyle race where you could swim any stroke you wanted. For that race I did front crawl. The other race I did was a breaststroke race.

My other one is when I asked a Paralympian about his sport. A Paralympian came into school and luckily I was picked to go and see him and I got an autograph from him. I learnt how he had started running and how he had learned he was faster than most people. It also shows even if you have some medical issues when you’re younger it still doesn’t mean you can’t do stuff which you want to do.

Published by Michael Hartland

Michael Hartland, Principal of Chase Grammar, is a talented educator and inspirational leader. He has spent the past 30 years in the field of education, gaining his first leadership role as Head of English at Clayesmore School, Dorset, in 1999, then moved via Head of English at Sutton High School (Girls' Day School Trust) to Assistant Head Teacher at Wimbledon College, a London comprehensive school for over 1200 boys. He joined Chase Grammar in 2016. He has led the School as Principal since 2018 with outstanding skill, in the leadership and support offered to students and their families, staff members, forging connections locally, nationally and internationally. His passion for education and interest in leadership led to the introduction of the Chase Grammar Student Leaders scheme in 2019, working closely with the international organisation Leader in Me in 2020. Michael's articles on education have been published by The Times Education Supplement, Eteach, Independent Education, Innovate My School, the Independent Schools Association and Independent School Management Plus. He loves to meet new students and their families. He is an avid reader and especially enjoys writing the two Chase Grammar School blogs Leadership of the Hart (www.leadershipofthehart.school.blog) and Read to Inspire the Hart (readtoinspirethehart.wordpress.com).

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started